Korean Skincare Inspired 6step-Skincare.

IMG_20160427_184446[1]

Dear readers, I thank you all for still sticking with me till the end even though I do not post so often. 

*Do suggest some post ideas and what items you would want me to review*

Coming back to the skincare regime, I have been using this skincare routine for the past 3 months. I highly recommend these following products for OILY/COMBINATION SKIN for summers.

 

STEP 1: Removing Makeup.

I personally DON’T use any base makeup such as concealers or foundation, just waterproof mascara, eyeliner and tinted lip balm is good enough for the heat.

But you still need a good makeup remover no matter what the case, Many girls complain about waterproof mascara. “It doesn’t come off easily, It is very hard to remove.” But its just the case of using the RIGHT remover.

IMG_20160427_184515_1461763095202[1]

This is a total bomb!

Maybelline New York, clean express Total Clean Eye and Lip makeup remover.

I highly recommend this from the bottom of my heart, masacara, eyeshadow , eyeliner just everything comes off at the blink of an eye.

For those with base makeup, I suggest you use Extra Virgin Olive Oil to remove your makeup, oils are VERY good even for oily skin. (but always make sure to do some research on the types of oil which are good for you and those which can cause harm)

STEP 2: Cleanse

It is very important to invest on a good face wash, “what? its just washing your face… why spend so much money?” Do not forget, the cleansers are the main step for skincare, if you still have dirt in your pores and use your moisturizer on top of that then, VOILA! Pimple next day.

IMG_20160427_184543[1]

Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore cleansing Foam

This face wash is SO GOOD that I am actually willing to splurge all my money on this! It contains Volcanic ash which goes deep inside your pores and BEST PART it does not dry out your skin at all,unlike other cleansers which make your skin as dry as Sahara desert,there is still moisture left in my skin.

For Oily skin, YOU SHOULD NEVER GET RID OF ALL THE SEBUM, It is very important to keep some sebum on your skin because the more you strip your skin, the more sebum it produces. Sebum is like a natural protective layer for your skin.

STEP 3: Exfoliate 

This step is one of my favourite because my skin feels so baby soft and it really helps to get rid of acne. Exfoliating is an important process because it gets rid of dead skin cells. It also makes your skin brighter. The one I’m currently hooked onto is

IMG_20160427_184557[1]

Innisfree’s Wine Peeling Jelly softner

This product really helps to get rid of pimples, I use it Twice a week. Every time I use it, my relatives and friends compliment my skin and can’t stop touching it. I know, someone else’ hand on your face-VERY UNHYGIENIC but still!..

STEP 4:SERUMS

Now if y’all need moisturizer’s which are NOT greasy, do not make your skin look like a frying pan and do provide enough moisture, I highly recommend investing on good quality serums. Serums are light and amazing for Oily skin beauties as well as dry skin.IMG_20160427_184610[1]

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum.

I shall be very honest here, this Serum is SO EXPENSIVE, BUT! it is totally worth it. This particular serum from innisfree is meant to be used directly after cleansing and before toner. I personally do not use Toners regularly (please don’t bash me) but I do use Rose Water 4 times a week. (It is very good!) If you ever visit an Innisfree store, make sure to try out samples which they provide(helps in product selection).

STEP 5: Mask

Now this is very very optional but I love splurging on sheetmasks, I use it once a week to 4 times a week. Best time to use it- Evenings and at night.IMG_20160427_184622_1461763110955[1]

Tosowoong Pure Deep Sea Water Mask.

I am currently trying out different variants of sheetmasks, but my absolute love for oily/acne prone skin would be ‘Innisfree’s Tea Tree sheetmask’.

“Sheetmasks are very good for your skin, no matter how oily your face is, you should never strip the sebum off. (once again)”

STEP 6: Sleeping Masks

I highly suggest using this during the evening skincare routine as well because it might be too heavy.

An alternative for sleeping masks could be Night creams or night moisturizers to help seal all the good stuff into your pores.

IMG_20160427_184707[1]

Innisfree Green Tea Sleeping Pack.

Now THIS is a lifesaver! I’m not being sponsored or anything! This particular product has white beads in the gel like cream which contain Vitamin C.

If there is any special occasion, I always use this the night before, I really feel like it controls the oil on my face which can get VERY GREASY over the night. Sometimes it looks so good that I don’t even want to wash my face in the mornings.

SO THAT IS ALL FOLKS!

MAKE SURE TO GIVE A LIKE AND DO SUBSCRIBE TO MY BLOG FOR MORE POSTS. #Stayamazing

 

2 comments

  1. nutsandpebbles · April 28, 2016

    Interesting post! I love using Korean sheet masks because my face feels so fresh afterwards 🙂

    Like

  2. hoiyinli · May 29, 2016

    I’ve yet to try Innisfree properly (only really tried their capsule face masks and recently got a concealer)…the volcanic pore cleanser sounds amazing though!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

